SAMOA, SAUDI ARABIA, SENEGAL, SLOVAKIA, SURINAME, THAILAND, TURKEY, UGANDA and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

As a result, the Governing Council of the United Nations Environment Programme is composed of the following fifty-eight members: Antigua and Barbuda,* Argentina,* Bahamas,** Bangladesh,** Belgium,* Brazil,** Bulgaria,** Burkina Faso,** Cameroon,** Canada,* Cape Verde,** Chad,* China,* Colombia,** Congo,* Costa Rica,** Cuba,* Czech Republic,* France,* Germany,* Ghana,** Greece,* Hungary,** India,** Indonesia,* Iran (Islamic Republic of),** Israel,** Japan,* Kazakhstan,** Kenya,* Kyrgyzstan,** Mexico,** Monaco,** Morocco,** Myanmar,* Namibia,* Netherlands,** Nicaragua,* Nigeria,* Poland,** Republic of Korea,* Romania,* Russian Federation,* Saudi Arabia,** Senegal,** Somalia,** Sudan,* Sweden,** Switzerland,* Syrian Arab Republic,* Turkey,** Tuvalu,** United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland,** United Republic of Tanzania,** United States of America,* Uruguay,* Zambia* and Zimbabwe.*

58/405. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

A

At its 60th plenary meeting, on 11 November 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,³ appointed Mr. Richard Moon as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 11 November 2003 and ending on 31 December 2004, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Nicholas Thorne.

В

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁴ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2004: Mr. Andrzej T. Abraszewski, Mr. Manlan Narcisse Ahounou, Mr. Collen V. Kelapile, Mr. E. Besley Maycock and Mr. Murari Raj Sharma.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. Abraszewski (*Poland*),*** Mr. Manlan Narcisse Ahounou (*Côte d'Ivoire*),*** Mr. Michiel W.H. Crom (*Netherlands*),* Mr. Homero Luis Hernandez (*Dominican Republic*),** Ms. Nazareth A. Incera (*Costa Rica*),* Mr. Collen V. Kelapile (*Botswana*), *** Mr. Vladimir V. Kuznetsov (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. E. Besley Maycock (*Barbados*),*** Mr. Thomas Mazet (*Germany*),** Ms. Susan M. McLurg (*United States of America*),** Mr. Richard Moon (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),* Mr. Rajat Saha (*India*),* Mr. Murari Raj Sharma (*Nepal*), *** Ms. Sun Minqin (*China*),* Mr. Juichi Takahara (*Japan*)* and Mr. Mounir Zahran (*Egypt*).**

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2005.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2007.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2004.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2005.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2006.

³ A/58/561, para. 4.

⁴ A/58/561/Add.1, para. 11.